

www.SmyrnaGa.com www.twitter.com/SmyrnaNews www.facebook.com/CityofSmyrnaGA PH 770-434-6600

July 11, 2022

County Clerk Pamela Mabry Cobb County Clerk's Office 100 Cherokee Street, Suite 300 Marietta, Georgia 30090- 9679

RE: Buckland Oaks Subdivision Annexation Request

SENT VIA COURIER

Dear Cobb County Government:

The City of Smyrna has received annexation applications for the Buckland Oaks Subdivision that includes the following properties into Ward 7:

All that tract or parcel of land lying and being in Land Lot 611 of the 17th District, 2nd Section of Cobb County, Georgia, Buckland Oaks Subdivision (F/K/A Twin Oak Commons), as per plat recorded in plat book 241, page 50, Cobb County, Georgia Records, which plat is incorporated herein and made a part hereof by this reference. Said Tract or parcel being 19.17 acres +/- more or less.

Please see attached list of all property addresses and parcel numbers as it relates to this request.

The anticipated date of this annexation to be heard by the Mayor and Council meeting is August 15, 2022.

A copy of the file in its entirety is enclosed for your review.

Sincerely,

Heather K. Peacon-Corn City Clerk

Enclosures

Mayor – Derek Norton Mayor Pro Tem – Tim Gould City Council: Ward 1 – Glenn Pickens / Ward 2 – Latonia P. Hines / Ward 3 – Travis Lindley Ward 4 – Charles (Corkey) Welch / Ward 5 – Susan Wilkinson / Ward 6 – Tim Gould / Ward 7 – Lewis Wheaton

City Administrator – Joseph Bennett / Dep. City Administrator – Penny Moceri / Asst. City Administrator Kristin Robinson City Clerk – Heather K. Peacon-Corn / City Attorney – Scott Cochran Chief Municipal Court Judge – Phyllis Gingrey Collins / Municipal Court Solicitor – Tim Williams

Mayor – Derek Norton Mayor Pro Tem – Tim Gould City Council: Ward 1 – Glenn Pickens / Ward 2 – Latonia P. Hines / Ward 3 – Travis Lindley Ward 4 – Charles (Corkey) Welch / Ward 5 – Susan Wilkinson / Ward 6 – Tim Gould / Ward 7 – Lewis Wheaton

City Administrator – Joseph Bennett / Dep. City Administrator – Penny Moceri / Asst. City Administrator Kristin Robinson City Clerk – Heather K. Peacon-Corn / City Attorney – Scott Cochran Chief Municipal Court Judge – Phyllis Gingrey Collins / Municipal Court Solicitor – Tim Williams

Mayor – Derek Norton Mayor Pro Tem – Tim Gould City Council: Ward 1 – Glenn Pickens / Ward 2 – Austin Wagner / Ward 3 – Travis Lindley Ward 4 – Charles (Corkey) Welch / Ward 5 – Susan Wilkinson / Ward 6 – Tim Gould / Ward 7 – Lewis Wheaton

City Administrator – Joseph Bennett / Dep. City Administrator – Penny Moceri / Asst. City Administrator Kristin Robinson City Clerk – Heather K. Peacon-Corn / City Attorney – Scott Cochran Chief Municipal Court Judge – Phyllis Gingrey Collins / Municipal Court Solicitor – Tim Williams