## SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

GARVIS L. SAMS, JR. JOEL L. LARKIN PARKS F. HUFF JAMES A. BALLI

ADAM J. ROZEN

SUITE 100 376 Powder Springs Street Marietta, Georgia 30064-3448 770•422•7016 Telephone 770•426•6583 Facsimile

SLHB-LAW.COM

August 7, 2017

## VIA EMAIL:

Mr. Ken Suddreth, Director Community Development Department City of Smyrna 3180 Atlanta Road Smyrna, GA 30080

Re: <u>Applications of Westplan Investors Acquisitions, LLC</u>, to Annex and Rezone an approximate 8.7 Acre Tract from O&I (Cobb County) and NS (City of Smyrna) to Conditional – MU (City of Smyrna)

Dear Ken:

Thank you and your staff for taking the time to meet with me last week. In that regard, it is my understanding that Councilman Norton is desirous that the application be tabled and that the City's consideration of same be held in abeyance until we have had an opportunity to meet with both him, you and possibly other members of your staff.

In that regard, please allow this letter to serve as confirmation that the application will be tabled until the next zoning cycle. That means that the application will be heard and considered by the Planning & Zoning Board on September 11, 2017, and thereafter by the Mayor and City Council on October 16, 2017. With kind regards, I am

Very truly yours,

SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI, LLP

Garvis L. Sams, Jr. gsams@slhb-law.com

GLS/klk cc: Listed on next page SAMS, LARKIN, HUFF & BALLI

A LIMITED LIABILITY PARTNERSHIP

## VIA EMAIL:

Mr. Ken Suddreth, Director Community Development Department August 7, 2017 Page 2

Honorable A. Max Bacon, Mayor (via email) cc: Mr. Derek Norton, City Council Member (via email) Members, Smyrna City Council (via email) Members, Smyrna Planning & Zoning Board (via email) Ms. Tammi Sadler Jones, City Administrator (via email) Mr. Tom Boland, Economic Development Manager (via email) Mr. Russell Martin, AICP, Senior Planner, Smyrna Community Development Department (via email) Scott A. Cochran, Esq. (via email) Mr. Eric Randall, P.E., City Engineer (via email) Mr. Scott Stokes, Public Works Director (via email) Ms. Terri Graham, City Clerk (via email) Mr. Robert L. Hosack, Jr., AICP, Cobb County Manager (via email) Mr. Dana Johnson, AICP Director, Cobb Community Development Agency (via email) Mr. Tad Leithead, Chairman, Cumberland CID (via email) Mr. Brad Johnson, Westplan Investors (via email)