

## City of Smyrna

2800 King Street Smyrna, GA 30080 www.smyrnacity.com

# Meeting Minutes - Final Planning and Zoning Commission

Monday, July 8, 2019 6:00 PM Council Chambers

## 1. Roll Call

Present: 7 - Joel Powell, Leslie Lightfoot, Monty Bye, Earl Rice, Cheri Harrington, David

Monroe and Michael Seagraves

Absent: 1 - Tom Bartlett

Also Present: 2 - Russell Martin and Terri Graham

## 2. Call to Order

Chairman Joel Powell called the July 8, 2019 Planning and Zoning Commission meeting to order at 6:00 PM.

#### 3. Business

#### **A.** 2019-230

<u>Public Hearing</u> - Zoning Request Z19-011 - Rezoning form Neighborhood Shopping (NS) to Office/Institutional-Conditional (OI) for the development of a 48,000 sq. ft. medical office building - 2.03 Acres -Land Lot 700 - Southeast Corner of Atlanta Road and Campbell Road Intersection - GHS Investments, LLC - *This item will be tabled to the August 12, 2019 Planning and Zoning Board meeting at the request* of the applicant.

**Sponsors:** Bartlett and Norton

Boardmember Michael Seagraves made a motion to table Zoning Request Z19-011 - Rezoning form Neighborhood Shopping (NS) to Office/Institutional-Conditional (OI) for the development of a 48,000 sq. ft. medical office building - 2.03 Acres - Land Lot 700 - Southeast Corner of Atlanta Road and Campbell Road Intersection - GHS Investments, LLC - to the August 12, 2019 Planning and Zoning Board meeting at the request of the applicant. The motion to table was seconded by Boardmember David Monroe.

The motion to table was carried by the following vote:

Aye: 6 - Leslie Lightfoot, Monty Bye, Earl Rice, Cheri Harrington, David Monroe and

Michael Seagraves

Absent: 1 - Tom Bartlett

### 4. Approval of Minutes:

**A.** 2019-228 Approval of the June 10, 2019 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting minutes.

Boardmember Monty Bye made a motion to approve of the June 10, 2019 Planning and Zoning Commission Meeting minutes. Boardmember David Monroe seconded the motion to approve.

The motion to approve was carried by the following vote:

**Aye:** 6 - Leslie Lightfoot, Monty Bye, Earl Rice, Cheri Harrington, David Monroe and Michael Seagraves

Absent: 1 - Tom Bartlett

## 5. Adjournment

Chairman Powell adjourned the July 8, 2019 Planning and Zoning Commission meeting at 6:01 PM.